Faculty & Staff

The teachers at Saint Thomas More Academy are professional educators who meet the standards of the National Association of Private Catholic and Independent Schools.  Faculty participate in ongoing professional and spiritual development. Teachers and staff may be contacted via the email addresses below.

Faculty & Staff

PreK Director – Mrs. Sharon Eade - eades@stmamd.org
PreK  – Mrs. Verona Leahy - leahyv@stmamd.org 
PreK Aide - Mrs. Barbara Hicks - hicksb@stmamd.org 
Kindergarten - Mrs. Theresa Pedersen - pedersent@stmamd.org
Kindergarten Aide - Mrs. Cyndi Beamer - beamerc@stmamd.org    
Lower Grammar (Grades 1/2) – Ms. Danielle Licata - licatad@stmamd.org 
Upper Grammar (Grades 3/4) – Mrs. Karly Houldsworth - houldsworthk@stmamd.org 
Grades 5/6 Homeroom/Middle School Math and Science - Mrs. Sophie Minaert - minaerts@stmamd.org 
Grades 7/8 Homeroom /Middle School History and Math / Latin, Logic, Rhetoric Grades 3-8 - Mr. Ben Douds - doudsb@stmamd.org
Dean of Academics / Middle School English, Religion, Geography – Mrs. Patricia Neumark - neumarkp@stmamd.org
American Sign Language - Ms. Shannon McDonald - mcdonalds@stmamd.org 

Art - Mrs. Veron Ennis - ennisv@stmamd.org

Music and Arts Integration Specialist - Ms. Margot Bevington - bevingtonm@stmamd.org
Physical Education - Mr. Chris Bishop - bishopc@stmamd.org
Director – Mrs. Veronica Kosch - koschv@stmamd.org
Business Manager – Mrs. Kim Zimmerman - zimmermank@stmamd.org