Faculty & Staff

The teachers at Saint Thomas More Academy are professional educators who meet the standards of the National Association of Private Catholic and Independent Schools.  Faculty participate in ongoing professional and spiritual development. Teachers and staff may be contacted via the email addresses below.

PreK3 Teacher and PreK Director – Mrs. Verona Leahy - leahyv@stmamd.org
PreK4 Teacher – Mrs. Sharon Eade - eades@stmamd.org
Kindergarten - Mrs. Lynn Kraje - krajel@stmamd.org
1st Grade - Mrs. Alexandra Collum - colluma@stmamd.org
2nd Grade / Dean of Academics - Mrs. Patricia Neumark - neumarkp@stmamd.org
2nd Grade / M.S. Geography / P.E. - Mrs. Michele Hochstrasser - hochstrasserm@stmamd.org
3rd Grade - Mrs. Karly Houldsworth - houldsworthk@stmamd.org
4th Grade - Mrs. Maria Shumaker - shumakerm@stmamd.org
5th Grade - Mr. David Brunk - brunkd@stmamd.org
6th Grade H.R.  / M.S. Science and English - Mrs. Danielle Basener - basenerd@stmamd.org
7th and 8th Grade H.R. / M.S. Math and Religion - Mrs. Sophie Minaert - minaerts@stmamd.org
M.S. History and Rhetoric / Latin grades 3 through 8 - Mr. Ben Douds - doudsb@stmamd.org 
Music - Dr. Deborah Crall - cralld@stmamd.org 
Art - Mrs. Kathleen Mallow-Sager - sagerk@stmamd.org
Director – Mrs. Veronica Kosch - koschv@stmamd.org
Administrative Assistant - Mrs. Cassie Hintermister - hintermisterc@stmamd.org
Business Manager – Mrs. Kim Zimmerman - zimmermank@stmamd.org 
School Counselor - Mrs. Shelly Smallwood - smallwoods@stmamd.org