Faculty & Staff

The teachers at Saint Thomas More Academy are professional educators who meet the standards of the National Association of Private Catholic and Independent Schools.  Faculty participate in ongoing professional and spiritual development. Teachers and staff may be contacted via the email addresses below.

PreK3 Teacher and PreK Director – Mrs. Verona Leahy - leahyv@stmamd.org
PreK4 Teacher – Mrs. Sharon Eade - eades@stmamd.org
Kindergarten - Mrs. Lynn Kraje - krajel@stmamd.org
1st Grade - Ms. Rachael DeMartino - demartinor@stmamd.org 
2nd Grade - Mrs. Danielle Meinster - meinsterd@stmamd.org
3rd Grade - Mrs. Karly Houldsworth - houldsworthk@stmamd.org
4th Grade - Mrs. Maria Shumaker - shumakerm@stmamd.org
5th Grade - Mr. David Brunk - brunkd@stmamd.org
6th Grade - Mrs. Danielle Basener - basenerd@stmamd.org
7th Grade H.R., Geography and English grades 7 and 8, P.E. grades PreK 4 through 5th - Mrs. Michele Hochstrasser - hochstrasserm@stmamd.org 
8th Grade H.R., History and Rhetoric grades 7 and 8, Math 7th Grade, Latin grades 3 through 8 - Mr. Ben Douds - doudsb@stmamd.org 
Math grades 7 and 8, P.E. Grades 6 through 8 - Ms. Maggie Nelson - nelsonm@stmamd.org 
Dean of Academics and Science grades 7 and 8 – Mrs. Patricia Neumark -  neumarkp@stmamd.org
Art PreK through 8th Grade, Religion grades 7 and 8 - Mrs. Kathleen Mallow Sager - sagerk@stmamd.org
Music PreK through 8th Grade - Dr. Deborah Crall - cralld@stmamd.org 
Director – Mrs. Veronica Kosch - koschv@stmamd.org
Administrative Assistant - Mrs. Cassie Hintermister - hintermisterc@stmamd.org
Business Manager – Mrs. Kim Zimmerman - zimmermank@stmamd.org 
School Counselor - Mrs. Shelly Smallwood - smallwoods@stmamd.org