Faculty & Staff

The teachers at Saint Thomas More Academy are professional educators who meet the standards of the National Association of Private Catholic and Independent Schools.  Faculty participate in ongoing professional and spiritual development. Teachers and staff may be contacted via the email addresses below.

Faculty & Staff

PreK Director – Mrs. Sharon Eade - eades@stmamd.org
PreK Teacher – Mrs. Verona Leahy - leahyv@stmamd.org 
PreK Aide - Mrs. Loretta Duus - duusl@stmamd.org 
PreK Aide - Mrs. Daphne Smith - smithd@stmamd.org
Kindergarten - Mrs. Lynn Kraje - krajel@stmamd.org
Lower Grammar (Grades 1/2) – Ms. Danielle Licata - licatad@stmamd.org
Lower Grammar Aide - Mrs. Cyndi Beamer - beamerc@stmamd.org 
Upper Grammar (Grades 3/4) – Mrs. Karly Houldsworth - houldsworthk@stmamd.org
Grade 5 - Mrs. Sophie Minaert - minaerts@stmamd.org 
Grade 6 Homeroom / Middle School English and Geography / P.E Grades PreK - 8 - Mrs. Michele Hochstrasser - hochstrasserm@stmamd.org
Grades 7/8 Homeroom /Middle School History/ Latin, Logic, Rhetoric Grades 3-8 - Mr. Ben Douds - doudsb@stmamd.org
Dean of Academics / Middle School Math, Religion, Science – Mrs. Patricia Neumark -  neumarkp@stmamd.org
American Sign Language - Ms. Shannon McDonald - mcdonalds@stmamd.org 
Art - Mrs. Kathleen Mallow Sager - sagerk@stmamd.org 
Director – Mrs. Veronica Kosch - koschv@stmamd.org
Administrative Assistant - Mrs. Cassie Hintermister - hintermisterc@stmamd.org
Business Manager – Mrs. Kim Zimmerman - zimmermank@stmamd.org